7 Continents: Asia, Grades 4-6

7 Continents: Asia, Grades 4-6

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Develop geography literacy while learning about the unique characteristics of Asia!

The 7 Continents: Asia helps students learn about Asia through engaging reading and writing activities.

Five geography units cover the following standards-based topics:

Section 1: Asia in the World
Introduces students to the location of Asia in the world.

  • Asia's Relative Location
  • Asia's Hemispheres
  • Asia's Absolute Location
  • Using a Projection Map

Section 2: Political Divisions of Asia
Introduces students to the six regions and 50 countries of Asia.

  • Population of Asia
  • Countries of Asia
  • Largest Countries by Area
  • Largest Countries by Population
  • Southwest Asia
  • South Asia
  • Central Asia
  • North Asia
  • East Asia
  • Southeast Asia
  • Largest Cities of Asia

Section 3: Physical Features of Asia
Students learn about the landforms and bodies of water of Asia.

  • Asia's Landscape
  • The Himalayas
  • Trek to the Summit of Everest
  • The Indian Subcontinent
  • The Arabian and Gobi Deserts
  • Siberia's Landforms
  • Japan's Islands
  • Asia's Tropical Rainforests
  • Asia's Bodies of Water
  • Asia's Inland Seas and Lakes
  • Important Rivers of Asia

Section 4: Valuable Resources of Asia
Students learn about the various natural resources of Asia.

  • Oil Production in Asia
  • China's Coal Energy
  • Fishing in Asia
  • Rice: An Asia Staple
  • Asia's Forests
  • Amazing Wildlife of Asia
  • Tigers of Asia
  • Working Animals

Section 5: Asian Culture
Introduces students to the architecture, education, arts, beliefs, and traditions of Asia.

  • Tourist Attractions
  • Arts and Entertainment
  • Major Religions of Asia
  • Education of Asia
  • Asian Cuisine
  • Celebrations
This resource contains teacher support pages, reproducible student pages, and an answer key.